Our History


At Witzel Dyce Engineering, we work collaboratively, which allows us to exchange ideas and knowledge. This in turn ensures that our clients receive solutions that are cost efficient and effective. We take pride in our reputation as being practical and efficient designers and managers.


Witzel Dyce Engineering was founded in 2013 by David Witzel and Brian Dyce in Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario. Since then, we have been fortunate enough to grow our firm to now include eleven skilled engineers and project managers. The quick growth we have experienced over the last few years was not what we had intended when we started the firm in 2013. However, we have managed to grow our firm to meet the expanding needs of our core clients while maintaining high standards of quality and service.

Our growth has allowed us to take on larger and more complex projects while ensuring that we are still able to meet the needs of our smaller clients and projects.


Our Team


Our team is comprised of highly skilled and technically proficient engineers and project managers experienced in the design of all types and sizes of structures.


David Witzel, M.Eng, P.Eng, P.E. (U.S.)

Principal Engineer

dwitzel@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 202

David obtained a Bachelor of Applied Science, Honours Civil Engineering and a Masters of Engineering from the University of Waterloo. He is a licensed professional engineer in nearly every province in Canada as well as Michigan and Indiana. David’s extensive experience includes design, modeling, and analysis for both the construction of new structures and renovations to existing structures for residential, commercial, municipal, and industrial clients. He is a skilled engineer capable of using specialized techniques to solve complex problems where traditional methods do not suffice.


Brian Dyce, C.E.T.

Principal Project Manager

bdyce@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 201

Brian is a graduate of Conestoga College’s Construction Engineering Technology program and has been working in the field of engineering for almost 20 years. Brian has a comprehensive understanding of the Ontario Building Code and Fire Code and how they relate to industrial, commercial, residential, and institutional projects. Brian is also adept at site design and project management and capable of managing projects through site plan approvals and building permit submissions.


Admir Hodzic

Project Manager

ahodzic@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 203


Heather Liddycoat, P.Eng.

Structural Engineer

hliddycoat@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 204


Brad Gibson, C.E.T., LEED AP

Project Manager

bgibson@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 205


Caitie Fitzpatrick, C.Tech

Project Coordinator

cfitzpatrick@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 207


Jeremie Raimbault, E.I.T.

Designer

jraimbault@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 208


Alex Grierson

Project Coordinator

agrierson@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 209


Matt Vanderzee, E.I.T.

Designer

mvanderzee@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 210


Fraser Lichty

Project Coordinator

flichty@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 213


Dennis Nadon, P.Eng.

Structural Engineer

dnadon@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 211


Josh Wagler, C.Tech

Project Coordinator

jwagler@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 214


Tyler Hull

Designer, E.I.T.

thull@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 215


Robert Ventresca, B.Eng Mgmt., E.I.T

Designer

rventresca@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 216

Marijana Saric

Office Manager & Accounting

admin@witzeldyce.com
519-594-0182 ext. 212